BCCI will felicitate Sachin Tendulkar,Saurav Ganguly and V V S Laxman for their contribution to the game on November 6 , the last match of Gavaskar- Border trophy.The Test will be held at the new stadium of Vidarbha Cricket Association (VCA) at Jamtha.

While little master Sachin Tendulkar is being felicitated for overtaking West Indian great Brian Lara to become the highest run-getter in Test cricket.

Sourav Ganguly, who has announced that he is retiring from the game at the end of the series against Australia, would also be felicitated for his final Test appearance.

VVS Laxman is to be honoured for joining the elite club of Indian players to have appeared in 100 or more Tests.

Former BCCI president and Union Agriculture Minister Sharad Pawar along with BCCI and all top office bearers of Indian cricket board would be present on the occasion.