Well, Saurashtra may have outplayed karnataka by 5 wickets yesterday and may have taken the first innings points against Mumbai when the two teams met earlier in the season at Rajkot in their Group 'A' Elite Division contest, but the East Zone rivals better be ready to face Sachin and Zaheer in their semi final clash with Mumbai.
This is the first match this season that the two India stalwarts will play for Mumbai who would be led by another Test player, opener Wasim Jaffer. With the form both Tendulkar and Zaheer are in one can expect Mumbai to ease through to finals to fancy their chance of grabbing the title 38th time.
Tendulkar and Zaheer have replaced Praful Waghela and Rahil Shaikh in the squad that defeated Himachal Pradesh by nine wickets at Ahmedabad in the quarterfinal tile.
Mumbai squad for the semi's: Wasim Jaffer (c), Sachin Tendulkar, Ajinkya Rahane, Sahil Kukreja, Amol Muzumdar, Rohit Sharma, Ajit Agarkar, Vinayak Samant (wk), Sairaj Bahutule, Ramesh Powar, Zaheer Khan, Dhaval Kulkarni, Abhishek Nayar, Usman Malvi and Ankit Chavan. Coach: Pravin Amre.